Support

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet:

24h / 365days

We offer support for our customers

Mon - Fri 8:00am - 5:00pm (GMT +1)

Get in touch

Cybersteel Inc.
376-293 City Road, Suite 600
San Francisco, CA 94102

Have any questions?
+44 1234 567 890

Drop us a line
info@yourdomain.com

About us

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit.

Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus. Donec quam felis, ultricies nec.

FAQ

Important event information and rules

Registration

You can book your starting place using the online form. The registration is binding. After sending your booking you will receive an e-mail confirmation with further information and the payment modalities. If you do not receive the e-mail, please check your spam folder. With your booking a deposit of 600 EUR is due. This is to be transferred within two weeks after booking and is non-refundable.

Arrival

Please be sure to provide us with your flight details (of course also in case of flight schedule changes) so that we can organize your personal airport transfer. Bring 3-4 passport photos with you, if you want to have a visa issued at the airport

Equipment list

For Trekking & Running

Upon arrival in Kathmandu, each participant will receive a free expedition bag from the organizer in Kathmandu, in which the personal equipment & clothing is to be packed. It is recommended to bring the following equipment.

  • Hiking boots
  • Trekking trousers
  • Waterproof overtrousers
  • Baselayer shirts
  • Casual shirt and/or T-shirts
  • Functional underwear
  • Wool socks and normal socks
  • Fleece jacket or warm jumper
  • Waterproof jacket
  • Sunhat
  • Warm hat
  • Sunglasses
  • Thermal gloves
  • Warm and waterproof gloves or mittens
  • Headtorch and spare batteries
  • Sun protection (including total bloc for lips, nose etc.)
  • Water bottles 1 Litre x 2 (we encourage re-filling water bottles rather than single use plastic)
  • Water purification tablets
  • Washbag and toiletries
  • Antibacterial handwash
  • Small towel
  • Selection of dry bags (to keep trek bag contents dry)
  • Small padlock (to lock trek bag)
  • Daypack 30 litres
  • Sleeping bag (comfort rated -15°C)*
  • Warm jacket (down)*
  • Basic First Aid Kit including: antiseptic cream, throat lozenges, diarrhoea treatment (Imodium), painkillers, plasters and blister treatment, insect repellent, and re-hydration salts (Dioralite).
  • Suitable running shoes
  • Running clothes suitable for the conditions (sub zero temperatures at the start)

The following items are optional:

  • Yaktrax (or similar lightweight icy trail traction aids)
  • Trekking poles
  • Trainers or similar for in the lodges
  • Spare laces
  • Shorts
  • Thermal baselayer - leggings
  • Gaiters
  • Sleeping bag liner
  • Scarf or buff
  • Swimwear (for the hotel pool in Kathmandu)
  • Travel clothes
  • Camera
  • Pen-knife (remember to pack sharp objects in hold baggage)
  • Repair kit – (eg. needle, thread, duct tape)
  • Reusable cloth bag for shopping (to avoid plastic bags)
  • Electrolytes/food supplementation

During trekking you should carry a daypack with camera, water bottle, reading material, towel, toiletries, warm clothing rainwear. The rest of the luggage is carried by the porters.

Weight limit of the expedition bag
The weight of the expedition bag is limited to a maximum of 15 kg (including sleeping bag) for each participant. If more than 15 kg are incurred, the participant has to pay additional luggage fees (currently approx. 1 US$ per kg).

Luggage storage in Kathmandu
During the trekking/running tour, unneeded luggage can be stored at the Shankhar Hotel in Kathmandu.

Download checklist

Recommended reading to train your mind:Mental Toughness for Runners. Bestseller on sports psychology and mental training by Dr. Michele Ufer
Mental Toughness for Runners. A Comlete Guide. The mental training presented in this book has been proven successful by numerous coaching sessions and by endurance athletes throughout the world who have achieved significant and often dramatic achievements after improving their motivation, performance, and well-being with this mental training. More infos: www.micheleufer.com

Event location in Kathmandu

Each participant will be accommodated in the Hotel Shanker (on double occupancy, incl. breakfast, single room on request). The lobby and the beautiful hotel park are our meeting point. Address of the Shanker Hotel: Lazimpat, Kathmandu , Nepal

Briefing

A first meeting and comprehensive briefing will take place on 16/17 May. At this meeting, each participant will receive a full description of the trek and further information about the race. In addition, each runner will receive an event shirt as well as an expedition bag for the personal luggage that will be taken along on the trek.

Medical care

The Sherpa guides carry a complete medical kit with them. Nevertheless, each participant should carry his or her personal first-aid kit and medicine prescribed by a doctor. The following medicines are recommended for the first-aid kit: Aspirin, paracetamol, ibuprofen, diarrhoea medication, antiseptic ointment, plasters, gauze bandages, tapes/bandages if necessary, etc.

Always consult Sherpa-Guide before taking medication. For medical reasons, please do not take any sleeping pills during the trek. At high altitudes the motto "Keep your hands off sleeping pills" applies! You should undergo a medical check-up before arrival.

Meals during the Trek

The choice of food prepared by the Sherpa team depends on local conditions. For example, Nepalese dal bhat (rice with lentil soup), vegetable curry, fried rice, noodles and various soups are served. Depending on local conditions, steaks, potato roasts, bread, pan cakes, vegetables, stews, pizza, cinnamon rolls, cakes and pies etc. are also prepared.

Drinking water during the trek

During the trek, the organizer will provide the participants with clean and bacteria-free water that has been boiled and cooled down beforehand. The use of iodine tablets is not recommended.

Weather

In May, the weather is usually warm and friendly with temperatures around 10-20°C. During the night and in the morning hours, temperatures can drop to between -5°C and -10°C depending on the altitude and wind force.

How much cash should you bring?

In addition to the additional meals in Kathmandu, there are costs for souvenirs and other personal needs (drinks, snacks, etc.). During the trekking tour itself you will enjoy full board. At the end of the trek we will collect an appropriate tip for the members of the Sherpa team. A total budget of about 400-500 EUR is recommended but it really depends on personal needs. In Kathmandu and near the hotel there are cash machines. So you can easily withdraw cash in the local currency Rupees with EC-card or credit card.

Currency

The current exchange rate for Nepalese rupees: 1 EUR = 100.29 Rs. The banknotes are denominated as follows: 1, 2, 5, 10, 20, 25, 50, 100, 500 & 1000 Rs notes. 100 Paisa's make 1 Rupee, comparable to Euro and Cent. Coins are rarely used, however. Try to have smaller notes with you during the trek.

Tipping for the Sherpa team

Each participant should plan for a certain tip, which will be given to the staff at the end of the trek (already included in the recommended budget of about 500 EUR). Beyond the tip, you are free to give a piece of clothing to one of the helpers with whom you had personal contact. Of course you will receive an explanation of the 'tipping ceremony' on site.

Travel & health insurance

Please insure your participation with a travel & health insurance (also travel cancellation, trip interruption, travel delay). Please note that in Lukla there may be flight cancellations/delays due to weather conditions. The organizer Himalaya Expeditions assumes no liability for this. Sometimes it happens that a quick return to Kathmandu is only possible by helicopter. The costs for this (approx. 500 US$) have to be paid by each participant himself, respectively he has to ensure that they are covered.

Attitude & intercultural cooperation

The Everest Marathon is an extraordinary experience. This race cannot be compared to the usual western (city) marathons. It is a real adventure program! If you are flexible, relaxed, respectful and friendly with the locals, other international participants and with yourself, this event will be an unforgettable experience and possibly even the best trip of your life.

TERMS & CONDITIONS
  • With your registration you conferm having read the overall event informations and accept the terms of condition.
  • Plase use our online registration form. Registrations are binding for the applicant. After successful completion of the registration process the applicant will receive an e-mail confirmation containing also the payment details. A non-refundable deposit of 600 EUR is due within two weeks.
  • With your registration you have to bring a medical certicifation that you are in good health and have sufficiently trained for this race. Also add a scan of your passport. Please check Nepal entry details.
  • The complete entry fee has to be paid until january 31th.
  • Refund policy: The deposit is non-refundable. 50% refund if cancellation is made and confirmed before april 1st. No refund if trip cancellation is made after april 1at. We highly yrecommend a travel insurance, also covering trip delais, interruptions, medical rescue.
  • If you do not make use of individual services that were duly offered to you, you are not entitled to a pro-rata refund of the participation/organization fee.
  • The reimbursement of the participation fee is only possible in case of a complete cancellation of the event, if the cancellation is the responsibility of the organizer. In case of impairment or cancellation of the planned services before and/or during the event due to force majeure such as inaccessibility of the event location, official orders, weather conditions, cancellation of service providers through no fault of the organiser or similar, the organiser is released from any liability for damages; the contractual claim for remuneration remains unaffected. Should this result in restrictions to the planned course of events during the event, the organizer is entitled to modify the event in accordance with these laws and offer equivalent services as a substitute.
  • You agree that you join in the event entirely on your own risk and that you do not make the organizer Himalaya Experditions and any of their guides, leaders, employees, officers, directors, owners, associates, affiliated companies, manufactures of equipment, and subcontractors, liable for any demage or loss to you, your body or your belongings which may occur directly or indirectly before, during or after the event. The organizer will not be liable for health risks of a participant that are in any way connected with taking part at the event. It is incumbent on the participant to make sure he/she is in good health. 
  • The organizer disclaims all liability for damages that may arise because a participant is prevented by legal regulations and/or governmental orders to partake in the event.
  • Company and organizing committee shall not be held responsible in case of delay/cancellation of fixed wing flights; on such situation rescue helicopter flights, extra hotel nightaccommodation, meals, missed international flight tickets, and other personal expenses are to be paid by pax directly before departure in Kathmandu & one may claim from personal insurance later on. Costs for third party services, e.g. rescue services, have to be paid by the participant. The organizer reserves the right to charge any of these costs to the participant. It is strongly recommended to have a private abroad health insurance, which includes helicopter use and patient transport back home.
  • The organizer Himalaya Expeditions and their employees are responsible for medical assistance and have the right to take any participant out of the race/event.
  • (Half) Marathon runners have to wear the Official T-shirt during the race.
  • Passing the personal bib number to any other person leads to disqualification 
  • The Organizer of this race Himalaya Expedition as well as Michele Ufer/Team Running Adventure have the right to use any photographs, film and sound clips without compensation.
  • MICHELE UFER (Trail Running Adventure) is one of the official representatives (not organizer) of Tensing-Hillary Everest Marathon and only responsible for event communication and the booking process with the organizing company Himalaya Expeditions.

Get more information

You would like to learn more about the Everest Marathon, are interested in the film or an in-house lecture?

After sending the form, the personal data you entered will be processed by the person responsible for data protection. This serves the purpose of processing your request, based on your consent given by sending the form - more details.

Copyright 2020 Dr. Michele Ufer. All Rights Reserved.

Support

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet:

24h / 365days

We offer support for our customers

Mon - Fri 8:00am - 5:00pm (GMT +1)

Get in touch

Cybersteel Inc.
376-293 City Road, Suite 600
San Francisco, CA 94102

Have any questions?
+44 1234 567 890

Drop us a line
info@yourdomain.com

About us

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit.

Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus. Donec quam felis, ultricies nec.

FAQ

Wichtige Event-Infos und Regeln

Buchung

Du kannst deinen Startplatz online über das entsprechende Formular buchen. Die Anmeldung ist verbindlich. Nach dem Absenden deiner Buchung erhältst du eine Buchungsbestätigung mit weiteren Hinweisen und den Zahlungsmodalitäten. Solltest du die Mail nicht erhalten, überprüfe bitte deinen Spam-Ordner. Mit deiner Buchung wird eine Anzahlung in Höhe von 600 EUR fällig. Diese ist innerhalb von zwei Wochen nach Buchung zu überweisen und nicht erstattbar.

Anreise

Bitte teilen Sie uns unbedingt Ihre Flugdaten (natürlich auch bei Flugplanänderungen) mit, damit wir Ihren persönlichen Flughafentransfer organisieren können. Bringen Sie 3-4 Passfotos, u.a. für die Ausstellung des Visums am Flughafen mit.

Ausrüstung

Für Trekking & Marathon

Nach Ankunft in Kathmandu erhält jeder Teilnehmer vom Veranstalter in Kathmandu gratis eine Expeditionstasche, in die die persönliche Ausrüstung & Bekleidung für die Trekkingtour zu packen ist. Es wird empfohlen, folgende Ausrüstung mitzubringen.

  • Trekkingschuhe
  • Trekkinghose
  • Regenjacke & -hose
  • Fleecepulli/Thermoweste
  • dünne & warme, regendichte Handschuhe
  • warme Jacke (Daune)
  • Schlafsack (Komfortbereich bis -15°C)
  • Funktionsunterwäsche
  • Wollsocken und normale Socken
  • T-Shirts
  • Warme Mütze
  • Sonnenhut
  • Sonnenbrille
  • Sonnencreme (inkl. Blocker für Lippen und Nase)
  • Stirnlampe + Ersatzbatterien
  • Wasserflasche(n) 1-2l
  • persönliche Toiletten- und Hygieneprodukte (Toilettenpapier wird während des Trekkings bereitgestellt)
  • Reiseapotheke/1. Hilfe (Desinfektion, Durchfall, Fieber, Schmerzen, Pflaster, Insektenschutz, Hydration)
  • Müll-/Plastiktüten, auch um die Ausrüstung trocken zu halten
  • Tagesrucksack 30l
  • Läufer: passende Schuhe und Laufbekleidung für Minustemperaturen beim Start)

Optional

  • Yaktrax oder ähnliches
  • Wanderstöcke
  • (Haus)Schuhe/Flip Flops für Lodges
  • Ersatzschnürbänder
  • Buff
  • Shorts
  • Gamaschen
  • Inliner für Schlafsack
  • Schwimmzeug (für Pool in Kathmandu)
  • Reisekleidung
  • Foto-/Videokamera
  • Messer/Multitool
  • Näh-/Reparaturzeug
  • Vaseline
  • Taschentücher
  • Elektrolyte/Nahrungsergänzung

Während der Trekkingtour hast du deinen Tagesrucksack mit Kamera, Wasserflasche, Lektüre, Handtuch, Toilettenartikel, warme Kleidung Regenkleidung dabei. Das restliche Gepäck wird von den Trägern getragen.

Gewichtsbegrenzung des Expeditionstasche

Das Gewicht der Expeditionstasche ist für jeden Teilnehmer auf höchsten 15 kg (inkl. Schlafsack) begrenzt. Falls mehr als 15 kg anfallen, hat der Teilnehmer zusätzlich anfallende Gepäckgebühren (aktuell ca. 1 US$ pro kg) zu tragen.

Gepäckaufbewahrung in Kathmandu

Während der Trekking-/Running-Tour kann nicht benötigtes Gepäck im Hotel Shankhar in Kathmandu aufbewahrt werden.

Checkliste herunterladen

Eventquartier in Kathmandu

Jeder Teilnehmer wird im Hotel Shanker (im DZ inkl. Frühstück, auf Wunsch auch EZ) untergebracht. Die Lobby und der schöne hoteleigene Park sind unser Treffpunkt. Adresse des Hotels Shanker: Lazimpat, Kathmandu , Nepal.

Briefing

Am 17. Mai erfolgt ein erstes Treffen und umfassendes Briefing. Dabei erhält jeder Teilnehmer eine vollständige Beschreibung des Trekkings und weitere Informationen zum Rennen. Darüber hinaus bekommt jeder Läufer ein Event-Shirt sowie eine Expeditionstasche für das persönliche Gepäck, das zum Treck mitgenommen wird.

Medizinische Versorgung

Die Sherpa-Guides führen eine vollständige medizinische Ausrüstung mit sich. Gleichwohl sollte jeder Teilnehmer seine persönliche Reiseapotheke und vom Arzt verschriebene Medizin bei sich tragen. Für die Reiseapotheke werden folgende Medikamente empfohlen: Aspirin, Paracetamol, Ibuprofen, Durchfallmittel, Antiseptische Salbe, Pflaster, Mullbinden, ggf. Tapes/Bandagen etc.

Vor Medikamenten-Einnahme unbedingt Sherpa-Guide zu Rate ziehen

Bitte nehmen Sie während des Trekkings aus höhenmedizinischen Gründen keine Schlafmittel zu sich. Bei großen Höhen gilt die Devise „Finger weg von Schlafmitteln"! Sie sollten sich vor der Anreise einem medizinischen Check-Up zu unterziehen.

Verpflegung während des Treks

Die Auswahl der vom Sherpa-Team zubereiteten Speisen hängt von lokalen Gegebenheiten ab. Serviert werden z.B. Nepalesiches Dal Bhat (Reis mit Linsensuppe), Gemüse-Curry, gebratenem Reis, Nudeln und vielfältige Suppen. Ortsabhängig werden auch Steaks, Kartoffelröstis, Brot, Pan Cakes, Gemüse, Eintöpfe, Pizza, Zimtrollen, Kuchen und Pies usw. zubereitet.

Trinkwasser während des Trecks

Während des Treks stellt der Veranstalter den Teilnehmern sauberes und bakterienfreies Wasser zur Verfügung, dass zuvor abgekocht und abgekühlt wurde. Der Einsatz von Jodtabletten wird nicht empfohlen.

Wetter

Im Mai ist das Wetter in der Regel angenehm warm und freundlich bei Temperaturen um die 10-20°C. In der Nacht und in den Morgenstunden können die Temperaturen abhängig von der Höhenlage und der Windstärke bis auf -5°C bis -10 °C fallen.

Wie viel Bargeld sollten Sie mitbringen?

Neben den zusätzlichen Mahlzeiten in Kathmandu fallen während der Tour Kosten für Souvenirs und sonstigen persönlichen Bedarf an (Getränke, Snacks, etc.) Während der Trekkingtour selbst genießen Sie Vollverpflegung. Zum Abschluss des Trekkings sammeln wir für die Mitglieder des Sherpa-Teams ein angemessenes Trinkgeld. Insgesamt wird ein Budget in Höhe von ca. 400-500 EUR empfohlen. In Kathmandu und in der Nähe des Hotels gibt es Geldautomaten. Sie können also mit EC-Karte oder Kreditkarte mühelos vor Ort Bargeld in der Landeswährung Rupien abheben. Bereits zur Einreise sollten Sie einige US$ Bargeld mit sich führen.

Währung

Der aktuelle Umrechnungskurs für Nepalesische Rupien: 1 EUR = 100,29 Rs. Die Banknoten sind wie folgt gestückelt: 1, 2, 5, 10, 20, 25, 50, 100, 500 & 1000 Rs-Scheine. 100 Paisa's ergeben 1 Rupie, vergleichbar mit Euro und Cent. Münzen werden jedoch selten genutzt. Versuchen Sie während des Treks kleinere Banknoten bei sich zu haben.

Trinkgeld für das Sherpa-Team

Jeder Teilnehmer sollte ein gewisses Trinkgeld einplanen, das am Ende des Trekkings an das Personal gegeben wird (bereits im empfohlenen Budget von rund 500 EUR inkludiert). Über das Trinkgeld hinaus steht es Ihnen frei, einem der Helfer, mit dem Sie persönlichen Kontakt hatten, ein Kleidungsstück zu überreichen. Natürlich erhalten Sie eine Erläuterung bezüglich der 'Trinkgeld-Zeremonie' vor Ort.

Reise- & Krankenversicherung

Bitte sichern Sie Ihre Teilnahme mit einer Reise- & Krankenversicherungen ab (auch Reiserücktritt, Reiseabbruch, Reiseverspätung). Beachten sie, dass es in Lukla zu wetterbedingten Flugausfällen/-verspätungen kommen kann. Der Veranstalter Himalaya Expeditions übernimmt hierfür keine Haftung. Manchmal kommt es vor, dass eine schnelle Rückreise nach Kathmandu nur per Helikopter möglich ist. Die Kosten hierfür hat jeder Teilnehmer selbst zu tragen, bzw. deren Übernahme abzusichern.

Einstellung & Interkulturelles Miteinander

Der Everest-Marathon ist ein außergewöhnliches Erlebnis. Dieses Rennen kann nicht mit den üblichen westlichen (Stadt-)Marathons verglichen werden. Es ist ein echtes Adventure-Programm! Wenn Sie flexibel, entspannt, respektvoll und freundlich mit den Einheimischen, anderen internationalen Teilnehmern und mit sich selbst umgehen, wird dieses Event eine unvergessliche Erfahrung und womöglich sogar der beste Trip Ihres Lebens.

TEILNAHMEBEDINGUNGEN

Mit Anmeldung bestätigen Sie, dass Sie die Informationen zum Event aufmerksam gelesen haben und die Eventinfos, Regeln & weiteren Teilnahmebedingungen akzeptieren.

  • Die Anmeldung kann online auf der Homepage www.everestmarathon.de über das entsprechende Formular erfolgen. Die Anmeldung ist für die Teilnehmer verbindlich. Nach vollständiger Durchführung der Registrierung erhalten die Teilnehmer eine Buchungsbestätigung mit weiteren Hinweisen und den Zahlungsmodalitäten, Die Anzahlung in Höhe von 600 EUR ist innerhalb von zwei Wochen nach Buchung zu überweisen. Die Anzahlung ist nicht erstattbar.
  • Durch ein der Anmeldung beizufügendes ärztliches Attest dokumentieren Sie, dass Sie sich in gutem physischen und psychischen Allgemeinzustand sowie in angemessenem Trainingszustand befinden.
  • Der Anmeldung ist weiters die Kopie eines zum Zeitpunkt der Einreise mind. 6 Monate gültigen Reisepasses beizufügen.
  • Aufgrund der begrenzten Plätze erfolgt die Zulassung der Teilnehmer nach Eingangsdatum („Wer zuerst kommt...")
  • Der Rest-/Gesamtbetrag ist bis zum 31. Januar fällig.
  • Bei nicht fristgerechter Entrichtung der Restzahlung bzw. Leistung des Gesamtbetrags hat der Vermittler das Recht, durch Widerruf der Anmeldebestätigung und unter Einbehaltung der geleisteten Anzahlung vom Vertrag zurück zu treten.
  • Ist ein Teilnehmer in Zahlungsverzug, können für die Zeit ab dem 31. Januar marktübliche Zinsen geltend gemacht werden. 
  • Stornobedingungen: Die Anzahlung ist nicht erstattungsfähig. Bei Eingang der Stornierung bis zum 1. April im Jahr vor dem Rennen fallen Stornogebühren in Höhe von 50% des Gesamtpreises an. Ab dem 1.4. im Jahr vor dem Rennen fallen Stornogebühren in Höhe von 100% des Gesamtpreises an. Wir empfehlen den Abschluss einer entsprechenden Versicherung.
  • Nimmst du einzelne Leistungen, die dir ordnungsgemäß angeboten wurden, nicht in Anspruch, so hast du keinen Anspruch auf anteilige Erstattung des Teilnahme-/Organisationsbeitrags.
  • Die Rückerstattung des Teilnehmerbeitrages kommt nur bei vollständigem Ausfall der Veranstaltung in Betracht, wenn der Ausfall vom Veranstalter zu vertreten ist. Bei Beeinträchtigung oder Ausfall der geplanten Leistungen vor und/oder während des Events durch höhere Gewalt wie Unerreichbarkeit des Veranstaltungsortes, behördliche Anordnungen, Witterungseinflüsse, unverschuldeter Ausfall von Leistungsträgern o. ä. ist der Veranstalter von jeglicher Schadensersatzpflicht befreit; der vertragliche Vergütungsanspruch bleibt unberührt. Ergeben sich hieraus während des Events Einschränkungen für den geplanten Ablauf, ist der Veranstalter berechtigt, das Event im Sinne dieser Gesetze abzuändern und ersatzweise gleichwertige Leistungen anzubieten.
  • Die Teilnahme an diesem Abenteuerprogramm erfolgt grundsätzlich und ausschließlich auf eigene Gefahr.
  • Himalaya Expeditions übernimmt keine Haftung für verloren gegangene oder beschädigte Wertgegenstände, Bekleidungsstücke und Ausrüstungsgegenstände. 
  • Himalaya Expeditions und seine Guides, sonstigen Mitarbeiter, Partnerunternehmen und Repräsentanten haften nicht für Leistungsminderungen, die dadurch eintreten, dass der Teilnehmer aufgrund mangelnder Gesundheit/Fitness, gesetzlicher Vorschriften und/oder behördlicher Anordnungen an einer Teilnahme ganz oder teilweise gehindert ist.
  • Himalaya Expeditions und seine Guides, sonstigen Mitarbeiter, Partnerunternehmen und Repräsentanten haften nicht für Flugverspätungen und -stornierungen sowie die sich daraus ergebenden Folgen oder Leistungsminderungen, wie notwendige Helikopterevakuierung, zusätzliche Hotelübernachtungen oder Übernachtungen in alternativen Hotels in Kathmandu, Verpassen internationaler Flugverbindungen etc. Die Kosten hierfür hat jeder Teilnehmer selbst zu tragen, bzw. deren Übernahme abzusichern. Bei Beauftragung Dritter durch den Teilnehmer z.B. Rettungsdienste, sind die dabei entstehenden Kosten durch den Teilnehmer selbst zu tragen bzw. hat der Veranstalter das Recht, eventuell entstandene Kosten von dem Teilnehmer einzuziehen. Es wird dringend empfohlen, eine private Auslandskrankenversicherung abzuschließen, die auch Hubschraubereinsätze und Rückholtransport beinhaltet.
  • Der Veranstalter Himalaya Expeditions und seine Mitarbeiter sind für die medizinische Versorgung vor Ort verantwortlich und ermächtigt, Sie aus medizinischen Gründen vom Rennen auszuschließen.
  • Während des (Halb-)Marathons sind die Teilnehmer verpflichtet, das offizielle Race-T-Shirt zu tragen
  • Die Weitergabe der persönlichen Startnummer führt zur sofortigen Disqualifikation.
  • Sie sind einverstanden, dass der Veranstalter und Michele Ufer sämtliches, im Rahmen des Events produzierte Video-, Ton- & Bildmaterial unentgeltlich und uneingeschränkt für eigene Marketingaktivitäten nutzen kann.
  • MICHELE UFER (Trail Running Adventure) ist als lokaler Repräsentant des Tenzing-Hillary Everest Marathons ausschließlich verantwortlich für die Bereitstellung der nötigen Teilnehmer-Informationen und Abwicklung einer ordnungsgemäßen Anmeldung bei der durchführenden Agentur Himalaya Expeditions.
  • MICHELE UFER (Trail Running Adventure) haftet nicht für Fremdleistungen sowie dadurch bedingte Beschädigungen, Unglücksfälle, Verlust, Diebstahl und sonstige Unregelmäßigkeiten, sofern wir nur als lokaler Repräsentant auftreten.
  • Wird im Rahmen einer Veranstaltung oder zusätzlich zu dieser eine Beförderung im Linien-/Charterverkehr o.ä. erbracht, so sind dies Fremdleistungen. MICHELE UFER haftet auch dann nicht, wenn die Mitarbeiter von MICHELE UFER an diesen Leistungen teilnehmen.

Mehr Informationen erhalten

Du möchtest mehr über den Everest-Marathon erfahren, interessierst sich für den Film oder einen Inhouse-Vortrag?

Nach Absenden des Formulars erfolgt eine Verarbeitung, der von dir eingegebenen personenbezogenen Daten durch den datenschutzrechtlich Verantwortlichen. Dies dient zum Zweck der Bearbeitung deines Anliegens, auf Grundlage deiner durch das Absenden des Formulars erteilten Einwilligung - weitere Informationen.

Copyright 2020 Dr. Michele Ufer. All Rights Reserved.